Shabnamzehra Bhojani, MD, FAPA

Psychiatrist located in Forest Hills, NY

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shabnamzehra Bhojani always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shabnamzehra Bhojani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Keith H.
Submitted 11/10/18
Doctor Who Johnny is a great psychiatrist she takes time to listen and explain what type of medication you get
Terence B.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Bhojani is an Amazing psychiatrist in my opinion. She brought me to a stable place and I will always be grateful for that.
Sayem A.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Bhojani was very kind, professional, and took the time to explain everything to me thoroughly. I would reccomend her to all!
Anika T.
Submitted 06/08/18
I liked her , she is very well informed doctor.she is very concerned towards her patients and suggest the best for her patients.
Sneha V.
Submitted 06/06/18
Dr.Bhojani is compassionate , attentive and great in helping me to identify my stressors and dealing with them and dealing with conflict with family . She is the best!!!
Steven L.
Submitted 06/01/18
Dr Bhojani is a dear colleague . For many years, I refer all my patients in need of medication to her . She is a highly intelligent , caring and most compassionate MD. Her clinical expertise and double board certification lead us to hold her in the highest regard . I would send any family member of mine to her without hesitatiion .....child or adult . My patients tell me how fortunate they are to be under her care , Dr Steven A. Luel , Ed.D., LP. Developmental Psychologist. NYS Lic Psychoanalyst #000017 Assoc Professor of Education and Psychology. Touro College , New York
Steven L.
Submitted 06/01/18
Dr Bhojani is a dear colleague . For many years, I refer all my patients in need of medication to her . She is a highly intelligent , caring and most compassionate MD. Her clinical expertise and double board certification lead us to hold her in the highest regard . I would send any family member of mine to her without hesitatiion .....child or adult . My patients tell me how fortunate they are to be under her care , Dr Steven A. Luel , Ed.D., LP. Developmental Psychologist. NYS Lic Psychoanalyst #000017 Assoc Professor of Edication and Psychology. Touro College , New York
Sarah K.
Submitted 05/28/18
I am very pleased with my experience with Dr. Bhojani. She has a very positive attitude, comforting approach, very soothing voice and manner. Her extend of knowledge is amazing and has experience in many areas of psychiatry. It really feels good to be treated with professionalism and care especially in the time of desperation and distressed in life. Dr. Bhojani made me feel that I was in safe hands. Her willingness to answer all of my questions patiently and be available. She is respectful and does not rush you. I am truly grateful to Dr. Bhojani. A big thank you for giving me my life and mental health back.
K S.
Submitted 05/27/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Bhojani for almost 2 years, I find that she really listens to what you have to say and is very compassionate. She explains everything in a way that is easy to understand and she is very wise.
K V.
Submitted 05/21/18
Dr Bhojani is an extremely astute and highly skilled Psychiatrist! I am thoroughly impressed with her ability to tune in to my feelings and provide deep insights that have helped me tremendously. It’s been over a year since I’ve been in treatment with her. She has helped me feel empowered through some difficult transitions in my life and I am truly grateful for that! She is intelligent, warm, compassionate and thoroughly professional. She is truly a blessing to her patients.
Mukhamed R.
Submitted 07/30/17
Dr. Bhojani is very professional and you start feeling her positive and warm energy that she passes off to you when you talk to her and it makes you feel better about yourself.
Ozzy H.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr. Bhojani is the best - she listens and she hears what you say. I finally found the doctor who can help me
Robin A.
Submitted 12/12/16
Dr Bhojani is wonderful. She makes me feel safe talking about anything. Her caring and support have been a true gift to me. I would recommend her to anyone struggling with issues in their life.
Sandy L.
Submitted 12/05/16
Dr. Bhojani is the best! She's patient, kind, understanding and knows her stuff! I only got diagnosed in September and it's only been about 2 full months and I already feel so much better following her expertise and advice! I brought my kids to see her and my husband is seeing her now also. She really helps. Mental issues are nothing to be ashamed of. In this day and age, we have so many things to worry and stress about. I definitely recommend her but she doesn't take any insurance anymore. I even started my own blog about my depression... https://sandyliublog.wordpress.com/ I tell all my friends if they feel anxious, sad, anger, depressed, emotional - it's best to see a professional.
Chang J.
Submitted 12/03/16
I and my husband went to see her for couple's therapy. Our marriage of 18 years was in crisis. It was a delicate situation. Dr Bhojani helped us tremendously and pointed out our abnormal behavior patterns. Her fees were high as she doesn't accept insurance. However it was worth it. Excellent young doctor. Highly Recommend her.
Peter H.
Submitted 11/02/16
Excellent - highly recommended
Noah B.
Submitted 04/27/16
Very intelegent & thoughtful. Truly cares how you are doing and how she can help you progress
Jeanne A.
Submitted 04/11/16
Very caring and compassionate.
Featured

Services

Location
Shabnamzehra Bhojani, MD, FAPA
110-11 Queens Blvd , Suite 1CC
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Phone: 718-717-8952
Fax: 718-880-1990
Office Hours

Get in touch

718-717-8952